Bike trip to tirupati

Bike trip to Tirupati

Participant: Samaresh Biswal

Bike: Bajaj CT100

Camera: Kodak 8.2

Expense: 961 (petrol 450, food 295 camera battery 100 (Duracell) communication 63 misc 53)

Route: Bangalore- Hoskote- Kolar – Mulbagal – Palamner – Chittor – Putalapattu – Tirupati

Just before chittor, there is a bypass which takes you to NH 18 (Chittor – Cudapah) & straight road goes to Chennai After about 10 km on NH 18 there is a right turn for tirupati, the place is called Putalapattu. The road to tirupati is SH61 & WOW what a road it is.

me ready to start th journey

me ready to start th journey

Trip Stats: Days 3

Total Distance: 699 KM

Accommodation: Srinivasam Complex @ Tirupati (for 400 /- deposit (refundable) one get a mat & locker for 24 hrs & there is also a APTDC restaurant on the complex 1st floor

Darsan ticket: Darsan ticket can be booked @ malleshwaram TTD office for Rs 50/- the office is open from 9.00am – 4.00pm weekdays & weekends 9.00am – 5.00pm & Tuesday TTD office holiday

Day 1 (15/02/09)

I left blore @ 6.45 am on my way to tirupati had a stop over @ krpuram bridge & looking @ the sun rise wow what a view & the rood to chittor is NH4 the road is not tolled as the tumkur NH4 & construction still going on but the road is very good to drive my next stop was @ Rose Farm @ (Hoskote) it was beautiful huge farm next to highway then my next stop was kamath upahar for breakfast looking at the crowd I understand why the place so packed I had masala dosa &coffee . Driving in the NH4 is gr8 & before mulbagal I had a stop over @ Ramalingeswara temple it’s situated on the right side towards kolar gold fields, the temple is well maintained by ASI I had my lunch @ reliance A1 nandi food plaza this place is 20 Km after Palamner on the right side for 65 /- the south Indian meal was not good .Driving through beautiful ghat roads was a delightful experience. Reached chittor bypass around late afternoon the bypass road is not gr8 with few rough patches & as soon I reached SH61 the drive was pleasant the roads are broad & will tempt to rip the bike. Before tirupati I had a stop over @ Chandragiri fort what I expected of the fort it was not that gr8 as I had seen bekal or chitradurga fort.The fort consist of two building raja building & rani building where the former is a museum & nothing much to see I left for tirupati I reached their by evening & head to srinivasam complex to stay I had my diner @ APTDC restaurant & slept.

@ rose farm (hoskote)

@ rose farm (hoskote)

@ ramlingeshwar temple

@ ramlingeshwar temple

@ chandragiri fort

@ chandragiri fort

Day 2 (16/02/09)

Morning wake up early & head to Sri Kapileshwaraswami temple this is the only shiva temple in the pantheon of vaishnava temples in tirupati. It is situated about 3 Km to the north of tirupati at the foot of the Tirumala Hills. Had my morning aarti & return to srinivasam complex for breakfast @ APTDC restaurant & then I left for Sri Venkateswara zoo it was a new well maintained zoo after seeing the place I left for the Tirumala collected my toll token & the ghat road is beautiful I had many stop over clicked so many pic standing at the various watch tower & looking at the breath taking views of the town below I reached the Tirumala parked my bike near the PAC1 (public amenities complex) collected my mundan token & had my mundan @ the PAC1 & head to the temple VQC for my entry after 3hrs waiting I had my darsan of the lord almighty (Lord Venkateshwara) & collected my two laddu from the counter & head back to tirupati the drive through the ghats in the nightswas gr8 the views of the tirupati townfrom the top was WOW .Had my diner @ APTDC

@ kapileshwara swami temple

@ kapileshwara swami temple

@ sri venkateshwara zoo

@ sri venkateshwara zoo

@ Lord venkateshwara

@ Lord venkateshwara

Day 3 (17/02/09)

Waken up @ 4.00 am & left the complex early for my return journey but I was lost for 20 km I was driving inside the town is search of my road that will connect to the bypass at last I was back in the road & driveing through SH61mist was a gr8 feeling had a stop over @ a place where I checked out the Jaggery Process. While driving on the bypass road I stumble upon a sign board of an Emu Farm went inside checked out the farm the care taker was very helpful in making me understand the farm management after spending some time I bid good bye & head back it was wonderful feeling the amount of practical knowledge I got no google can provide . While driving in theNH4 I had a stopover to clicked some pic of Terracotta & ten left early as I was feeling hungry I had my breakfast @ pavitra restaurant in palamner (food was not good) driving through the ghats was gr8 had stop over for lunch @ kamat upahar (65/- south Indian lunch) yummy with stomach full wile driving I was feeling sleepy so went to check out the Grape farm @ HSK slept for two hours under the shade of the grape vines

@ emu farm

@ emu farm

me

me

@ grape farm

@ grape farm

Reached my home in the evening with GBs of journey Memories with the question in my mind where next.

Categories: backpacking, bike trip, hotel, temple, tirupat, zoo | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Bike trip to tirupati

  1. jay

    hi cool snaps. enjoying. why u clean shaved. but it looks sexy. take care dududes

  2. Gaurav

    Hi, Nice Snaps, and great description too !!!

  3. Nilay

    hey cool pics man.. & seems to be a gr8 trip…

  4. Himanshu Jani

    Meine pachaso baar drive kiya lekin kabhi mujhe rose farm nahi dikha, nahi ramalingeshwara temple dikha. Tujhe yeh sab kaise dikh jaate hai bey?

  5. samba

    hey nice write up bro…..

  6. umang sagar

    wanted to write a lot of things, but thought only one line is enough “you are just incredible and a very unpredictable character, have met a lot of people in life but never met one like you, cherish your friendship bro”

  7. deepak

    it must be a great trip of 699kms in just 72hrs.
    the zeal to njoy the life is what u have done bro.

    Anywayz the bike trip to tirupati was awesome, nice photos, nice mundan, and finally grt job of doing such upload work.

    “ROAD BRINGS PEOPLE TOGETHER:”

  8. Jos

    sirji i”m back ..Missing indian roads.Looks gud on clean shave.Superb blog

  9. uday

    Hi,
    In my way searching for EMU birds data i came ur blog, yor trip to tirupathi over byke is great…I saw few pics tooo tey are nice…….

    I need ur help in an issue…can you give the location of that EMU FARMING…can you mention on which route address some details abt tat farming….I feel tat if I go there to that farming, would help me in my research
    plzzzz….give me the details…..by the way I am staying at tirupathi

  10. madhusmin

    ohhhhhhhhhhh its awsum i must say manna pade gaaap ko

  11. suchitra

    bahut bhala lekhi chu.tu trip jauchu boli ta knowledge bahut bhala achi.

  12. roshni

    clean shave acha hai. par log thoda sa baal chodtehai na upar tumne kyon nahi choda. taklu hone ke baad kaisa laga tumko apna chehera mirror main dekh kar.

  13. Mohan Shashank

    can any one give me the reverse format of description.. I mean from Tirupathi to bangalore please……

  14. Ravi Kumar

    Awesome bro, travelling and enjoying to so much extent , hats off to you..truly inspiring blog and your trip…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

